RSS

Let us be Blameless – May 1

01 May
  • “Now may the God of peace himself sanctify you completely, and may your whole spirit and soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.” 1 Thessalonians 5:23

How can our spirit and soul be spotless before God? As Psalms 139 explains, only through the work of God – “You are the God of morning, of night, of mountain, and of sea. Wherever I go, there You are. I cannot run, I cannot hide. You know the depths of my soul and my every thought. Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.”
The great work of the Holy Spirit is in the dim regions of our being which we cannot reach. Do we believe that God is faithful to go beyond what we are able to imagine? “The blood of Jesus his Son cleanses us from all sin.” Surely this promise extends beyond our conscious faculties as sin hardens men and leaves them obtuse. He is faithful and just to purify every fiber in us as we walk with Him in the blood of Christ. May we all learn to dwell in such beautiful truths.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 1, 2012 in Daily Thoughts, May

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

 
